<a href="tel:+211912351135">+211 912 351 135</a>  &nbsp &nbsp <a href="mailto:info@boss.gov.ss"> info@boss.gov.ss </a> &nbsp &nbsp <a href="https://login.microsoftonline.com/" target="_blank">Staff Email</a> &nbsp&nbsp <a href="https://web.facebook.com/BankOfSouthSudan"><i  fa-facebook"></i></a>&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp <a href="https://twitter.com/bss_original"><i  fa-twitter"></i></a>&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp <a href="https://www.linkedin.com/company/banok-of-south-sudan/"><i  fa-linkedin"></i></a> +211 912 351 135     info@boss.gov.ss     Staff Email           


To be a credible central bank in fostering and ensuring price and financial system stability.

Read more


To ensure price stability and sound financial systems in support of sustainable economic growth in South Sudan

Read more


Transparency | Accountability | Professionalism | Excellence | Team work

Read more

Recent News

Governor visits Yei branch

Central bank’s Governor Hon. Dier Tong and the accompanying delegation arrived Yei branch BSS on...

Governor meets Yei River State Government

The Governor Hon. Dier Tong and the accompanying delegation met the state’s government represented by...

1st Deputy Governor for the Bank of South Sudan

  Albino Dak Othow 1st Deputy Governor 1st Deputy Governor Bank of South Sudan...

About the Bank of South Sudan

Established in 2011 by the Bank of South Sudan Act, the Central Bank of South Sudan (BoSS) holds the exclusive right to issue the South Sudanese Pound (SSP). While government-owned, it operates independently to achieve its primary goal of price stability and low inflation. Additionally, the BoSS fosters a sound and secure financial system to promote sustainable economic growth in South Sudan.

Article 14 (a) of the Bank of South Sudan Act Chapter III states that the BODs is “The highest policy and decision making organ of The Bank and shall be chaired by the Governor of the Bank of South Sudan.” The Boards has nine members inwhich, three of them are executive members while they have six non-executive members that are provided in Act. The executive members of the Board comprises of the governor and two deputies. The Board meets are usually quarterly time to debate on bank policy issues while it also have an existence of “extraordinary meeting” where by they meet early and exchange ideas on pressing issues. View the BODs

The top and senior management consists of the governor, the two deputies, and the seven director generals.The top management is responsible for the implementation of the Bank general policies decided by the Board and the management of the Bank. View Management

Insights from BoSS