<a href="tel:+211912351135">+211 912 351 135</a>  &nbsp &nbsp <a href="mailto:info@boss.gov.ss"> info@boss.gov.ss </a> &nbsp &nbsp <a href="https://login.microsoftonline.com/" target="_blank">Staff Email</a> &nbsp&nbsp <a href="https://web.facebook.com/BankOfSouthSudan"><i  fa-facebook"></i></a>&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp <a href="https://twitter.com/bss_original"><i  fa-twitter"></i></a>&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp <a href="https://www.linkedin.com/company/banok-of-south-sudan/"><i  fa-linkedin"></i></a> +211 912 351 135     info@boss.gov.ss     Staff Email           


To be a credible central bank in fostering and ensuring price and financial system stability.

Read more


To ensure price stability and sound financial systems in support of sustainable economic growth in South Sudan

Read more


Transparency | Accountability | Professionalism | Excellence | Team work

Read more
JPY6.9666 6.7598
CAD750.2231 727.9420
AUD657.4673 637.8367
AED277.9149 269.6860
UGX0.2834 0.2743
KSH7.1487 6.9279
SDG2.2918 2.2075
ETB18.6251 17.7202
EGP33.1032 31.9970
RWF0.8732 0.8308
TZS0.4442 0.4268
BIF0.4972 0.4717

Recent News

World Bank Country Director Pledges Support for Financial Reforms in South Sudan 

Juba, South Sudan - February 5, 2024 - Mr. Osman Dione, World Bank Country Director...

BoSS’ Term Deposit Facility for Commercial Banks, Session No:03/2024

Tdf_Results_S03_T336_31012024-003Download Tdf_Results_S03_T84_31012024-003Download Tdf_Results_S03_T28_31012024-003-1Download...

About the Bank of South Sudan

Established in 2011 by the Bank of South Sudan Act, the Central Bank of South Sudan (BoSS) is the sole authority for issuing the South Sudanese pound (SSP). A government-owned entity, the BoSS operates independently to achieve its primary goal: price stability and low inflation. It also works to ensure a stable and secure financial system, fostering economic growth in South Sudan.

According to the Bank of South Sudan Act Chapter III, Article 14(a), the Board of Directors (BODs) is the highest policy and decision-making body and is chaired by the governor. The Board is composed of nine members, three executive members, and six non-executive members. The Executive members of the Board are the governor and two deputies. The Board meets regularly every quarter to deliberate on bank policy issues or during an extraordinary meeting when pressing issues arise. View the BODs

The Bank’s top and senior management consists of the governor, two deputies, and the three directors general. The top management is charged with implementation of the policies approved by the Board and the overall management of the Bank.  View Management